Snow days cause weight gain. I am living proof.

There has been cold, wet stuff falling from the sky around here since Monday night. That’s over 48 hours. That is highly unusual for this area and in my opinion, it is NOT okay. Especially since we didn’t even end up with enough snow to play in.

Mostly we had lots of people running scared of icy roads (understandably) and lots of roads that didn’t really get bad until early this morning and we melted off by 10 am. So we all sat cooped up in the house for two days.

And what do you do while you are cooped up in the house for two days?

YOU EAT.

I made cupcakes (a whole different post — they didn’t exactly turn out like I had hoped!). We had pasta, thanks to my daughter. I ate chips, dip, crackers, cheese, cookies, and on and on. I am actually tired of seeing and thinking about food.

Sigh.

I just hope all my clothes still fit.

Leave a Reply

